Roommate’s Girlfriend

My roommate’s (long-distance) girlfriend is staying with us this weekend. She arrived late yesterday evening. I haven’t interacted with her much, but she seems nice. My first reaction was that she’s Asian and very pretty. My roommate is Caucasian, so I wasn’t expecting him to have an Asian girlfriend. Interesting.

I have a lot of studying to do this weekend (three midterms next week!), so I’ll probably study on campus most of the time and leave the apartment to my roommate and his girlfriend for… whatever. I don’t want them to feel awkward here, although it’s probably hard not to, since my roommate sleeps on a twin sized bed in our living room.

My roommate and I haven’t discussed much about his girlfriend staying here, other than him asking for my permission a couple weeks ago. We probably should have made up some rules, like putting a sock on the door or something.

Leave a Reply

