Three Years

It’s been three years since I started this blog! I posted infrequently for a few months, but I’m trying to post more often these days. I somehow have more time in graduate school than I did when I was taking undergraduate classes.

Some landmarks of the last year:

My sister got married.
My mom retired.
I became addicted to Lost.
I made six-hour long drives by myself.
I rejected an offer to a Ph.D. program with a full scholarship.
I was offered admission to a master’s program at a prestigious university.
My best friend from graduate school had twins.
I learned how to properly hold and comfort babies.
Two of my friends from graduate school got married.
I reconnected with a high school friend after ten years.
My best friend from high school chose me as his best man.
I moved away to graduate school.
I joined two choirs.

This list feels a bit short (my list from last year is here), and a lot of the landmarks had more to do with my friends and family rather than myself. School took up most of my landmark-making time this year. Still, it’s been a great year. A year ago, I never would have thought I’d be where I am now, in graduate school at Prestigious University. Life can be surprisingly amazing sometimes.

Leave a Reply

