Merlin Marathon

It’s been a little difficult making friends at the university where I’m taking classes. Many of my classmates are friendly, but I never know if they’re actually being friendly or if they just want my help with homework. Luckily, one classmate who I had helped in the Fall term stayed friendly. We took a couple more classes together this term, and we study together now. I call her my undergrad study buddy. We’ve actually become pretty good friends.

When I first became addicted to Merlin, I talked to my undergrad study buddy about it constantly, so I convinced her to watch a few episodes with me. We set aside a day after our finals were over to have a Merlin marathon! So right after she finished her last final (this was two days ago), I picked her up from campus to head to her apartment.

Actually, my study buddy’s best friend from college (also an Asian gay boy like me, but far more outgoing) wanted to join us, so I picked him up as well. We should have had many hours to watch Merlin, but many YouTube and cake related distractions later, we had only watched one episode before my study buddy’s best friend had to leave. I had to drive him back to campus during rush hour and then return to my study buddy’s apartment for more Merlin.

After only one more episode and a quick dinner, my study buddy and I helped the university’s star quarterback with his studying for his statistics final. I’m not sure if I’ve ever seen a football athlete up close before, but he was very cute/hot. Huge muscles. Great smile. He even had perfect skin.

Anyway. My study buddy and I tutored the quarterback for a good three hours at least. It was already around 11pm when the quarterback left. I asked my study buddy if it was too late to watch more Merlin, but she was up for it. We ended up watching two more episodes, bringing our marathon total to four episodes.

I was hoping to get my study buddy addicted to Merlin. I don’t think she’s addicted just yet, but she is open to having another marathon next week!

Posted in Friends. Tags: , , , . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Merlin Marathon”

  1. Fortress Guy Says:

    College these days… Ha.

    We like the show. Despite the fact that they could not match season one, it is still fun (usually – if you do not count troll episodes) to watch.

    Here is our take on Merlin season two with lots of pics and a little wit if you are interested:

    http://fortresstakes.wordpress.com/2010/04/06/merlin-2009-bbc-season-2-13-episodes/


Leave a Reply

