Kinsey

So, there’s this boy…

I met a guy in one of my classes last week through a mutual friend. I later found out that we share two classes together. He’s 20 years old (so very young), cute, and definitely gay. I’ve been trying to keep my distance and not obsess over him (I’m not at that point, yet), but I figure it can’t hurt to become friends with him (I hope I don’t eat my words later). For simplicity, let’s refer to him as “the cute guy.”

One of our classes has homework due tomorrow (the assignment I finished over the weekend). The cute guy and his friends (four of them total) seemed confused in our discussion section today (our TA is pretty difficult to understand), so I offered to work on the homework with them. I spent two hours helping them. I sat next to the cute guy.

At the end of our homework/tutoring session, the cute guy gave his friends and me a survey to use in his political science class. The survey was pseudo-anonymous, but since I was sitting next to him, the cute guy could see what I was writing. The first question asked how I rank myself on the Kinsey scale. I said that I’m a 6 (“exclusively homosexual”). Great way to come out to him, right?

Afterwards, his friends dispersed, but I coincidentally had to walk in the same direction as him (honestly, I swear), so we chatted a little bit on the way to his next class. When we got there, he gave me a very cute smile and said thanks for all my help. Not too exciting, but what do you expect? I barely know him!

2 Responses to “Kinsey”

  1. Jonathan Says:

    awwww adorable

  2. Loren Says:

    Woo hoo! Go normal boy! ….. blatant plagiarism I know but found it to be so fitting.


Leave a Reply

