Blog Turns Two

Today is the two-year anniversary of this blog! Since I’m big on birthdays, anniversaries, and other special dates, I like to use this day to reflect on the landmarks from the last year. My list from one year ago can be found here.

Landmarks, big and small (and huge):

I reconnected with my best friend from elementary school after nearly fifteen years.
I came out to my best friend from elementary school.
I came out to my sister.
I tried to come out to my dad, but it didn’t take.
I can no longer legally marry a boy (in California).
I went on dates (with boys!).
I started going on nightly walks with my parents.
I got a Starbucks Gold card.
I got an iPod touch (best purchase ever).
I got a Twitter account.
I went on my first out-of-town business trip.
I drove a big van (still four-wheeled) for the first time.
I made three-hour long drives by myself.
I transitioned into the accounting department at my company.
I went from being friends to strangers with my boss.
I quit my job.
I went back to school to study statistics.
One of my best friends from college lost his mom.

I feel like I’m leaving some key events out, but I can’t dwell on that right now. I have homework to do!

One Response to “Blog Turns Two”

  1. Elissa Says:

    I think this is such a great idea — to reflect back on the year in this way. Plus, two years of blogging? I am soooo late on the scene!! Congrats Mike!!


Leave a Reply

