So Much Better Than Last Year

I’ve had a really good week. Even though my boss is back in the office, I’ve still had close to zero interaction with her. I’m pretty much on top of everything at work, so I have immediate and preemptive answers for both my boss and big boss whenever they ask anything. There’s a lot less stress and fear when you know what you’re doing and you’re confident that you’re right.

My birthday was awesome. I was in a great mood, work was painless (see previous paragraph), and I kept getting “Happy Birthday” wishes all throughout the day (mostly through Facebook). A coworker bought me lunch, and I went to Maggiano’s with my parents for dinner. The waiter we had at dinner was really good. Not only did he give excellent service, but he was also cute. He put his hand on my shoulder whenever he said Happy Birthday to me, which was at least twice. Needless to say, I had a great time (oh yeah, and the food was good too).

This year’s birthday was so much better than last year’s. Most of what I remember from last year’s birthday was being yelled at by my friend/boss and being stressed out the whole day. There was none of that this time! Yay!

I’m gathering a large group of my friends together for a big birthday party tomorrow. I started the tradition of having a big party in 1996, during the summer between junior high and high school, and I’ve had one every year since. This year, I will be bringing my high school friends, my college friends, my sister (and her sister), and my best friend from elementary school together. There should be around 20 people. It’s going to be so much fun!

Posted in Me. Tags: . 3 Comments »

3 Responses to “So Much Better Than Last Year”

  1. Jonathan Says:

    Wish I could be there to celebrate with you… 🙂

  2. Amy Says:

    Wish I could too… I’d buy you a harvey Walbanger!

  3. normalboy Says:

    You guys are here in spirit! Maybe I’ll have my bartender friend make a Harvey Wallbanger. I toast to you! 🙂


Leave a Reply

