Disneyland Wednesday

I love Disneyland. I used to go every summer throughout most of college and graduate school with one of my best friends. We used to plan out our day so well that we could go on every single ride in the park. So, even though it had been three years since my last visit, I didn’t feel the need to do that this time.

My parents and I went on our favorite rides (like It’s A Small World, Pirates of the Carribean, and the Haunted Mansion) but didn’t worry about missing out on the rides with ridiculous two-hour long lines (like Space Mountain and Splash Mountain). A hectic run around Disneyland is fun, but the leisurely pace we had this time was great too. I did make sure to catch any new rides that came out since my last visit, though, like the Finding Nemo submarine ride (I still remember the original one that had nothing to do with Disney).

Disneyland was more crowded than I thought it would be on a Wednesday, but the weather was great. I was hesitant to take off work at first, but having a break in the middle of the week is fantastic! It makes the week seem so much shorter.

We got home around 1:30am, and I didn’t sleep until after 2am, but I was surprisingly awake at work the next day (yesterday). I was pretty busy, so I didn’t have time to be tired.

As for this weekend, I will be driving down to Irvine today after work to visit my sister! I’ve never driven down to Irvine before (I’ve been there, but I never drove), but after driving to Big Bear Lake last month, it should be a breeze. My sister and I don’t have much planned (besides cake tasting for her wedding!), but I’m sure it’s going to be a fun weekend!

Leave a Reply

