Distancing Myself

I’ve been trying to distance myself emotionally from my work, and so far it’s been successful. I’m not constantly obsessing about my work crush, and I’m doing my best not to let my still possibly awkward (I might be overanalyzing) relationship with my boss bother me too much. I haven’t stayed for dinner in the office all week (except tonight).

I’m also taking the day off tomorrow to go to Las Vegas with a high school friend and his brother. There’s no special occasion; my friend wanted to go and invited me along – who am I to say no to a trip to Las Vegas? I haven’t had a three day weekend in 2009 yet (one of the downsides to working for a small company as opposed to a government job), so this weekend is going to be a welcomed break. It will give me a chance to get away and distance myself even further from the office.

Leave a Reply

