Losing Friends At Work

My friendship with my work crush has been fading away the last few weeks. He distanced himself from me, and now there are almost no pleasantries between us anymore. He acts like I’m just a coworker, except that he’s even more serious with me than anyone else (or that’s how I feel).

Even my friendship with my boss has changed too. Maybe she’s just stressed or busy, but she hasn’t been herself around me this week. I’ve barely spoken to her all week, and when I have, she seems impatient or unresponsive. It feels like she doesn’t want to be my friend anymore either.

They act like they always have when they’re around other people, so it makes me think that these changes are directed only at me. But I honestly don’t know what happened. I don’t know what changed since last week that has made me lose my friends at work.

I need my friends back. Perhaps making friends isn’t what work or business is about, but I don’t think work should be like this either. Work sucks now because of this. I’ve been leaving work earlier lately because it’s too uncomfortable for me to stay behind when no one will talk to me.

2 Responses to “Losing Friends At Work”

  1. Jonathan Says:

    I’m sorry that sounds lousy :-\ I like my coworkers and I get along well with them. It’s like the land of misfit toys. Maybe you could at least make more friends outside of work, leave early (on time) and go hang with them… I don’t know what to tell you other than that I’d befriend you any time. 🙂

  2. Amy Says:

    It may not be you… your boss may have just had a bad week. Wait a while, you may find you get ’em back.


Leave a Reply

