One Of Those Days

Today was one of those days where I felt like I couldn’t do anything right. I felt off the whole day. I left work early (well, 7:30pm is earlier than usual) to try and relax at home, but I still feel anxious.

It didn’t help that I made a mistake at work toward the end of last week that just caught up to me today. I felt like my boss was mad at me all day. I’m thinking it’s because she got in trouble from her boss for my mistake, but I don’t know for sure. The mistake isn’t irreparable, but I really should know better by now. I hate making mistakes like that. My boss barely said two words to me today, which is noticeably different from our usual many conversations over our shared cubicle wall.

In other news, I had an envelope waiting for me when I got home that was from the US Department of the Treasury. Apparently I qualified for the recovery rebate credit (and I didn’t know about it when I filed my taxes a few weeks ago), so I got a nice bonus check! My day still feels crappy, but at least I’m a few hundred dollars richer.

One Response to “One Of Those Days”

  1. Amy Says:

    Hey normal boy, if you’re interested in a new blog, check out http://www.diyplanner.com/node/6501 They are looking for new people to write posts about and I quote: “We’re looking for folks that croon about office supplies, notebooks, pens, creative ideas, and paper-based productivity to such an extent that co-workers and spouses think them mildly mad. (“If you love that fountain pen so much, why didn’t you marry it!?!”)”

    Seems like you might be interested…. btw, I got a sweet new pen and 3 quad ruled moleskin notebooks for my birthday. 😉


Leave a Reply

