Bad Things

At the end of last week, my company laid off five more people. Considering that we laid off six people just four weeks ago (and one other person two weeks ago), I didn’t think we had very many people left to lay off. The current economic crisis is really starting to hit closer to home. Luckily, I’m still safe (for now), but I feel bad that a lot of my (former) coworkers are now out of jobs.

On an even more depressing note, my best friend sent a mass email this morning containing the obituary for his mom. She passed away yesterday. I can’t even imagine the pain my friend is feeling right now. I’m still trying to really process the news too; I don’t really deal well with death.

Life can really suck sometimes. I hate it when bad things happen to good people.

One Response to “Bad Things”

  1. Amy Says:

    I know. But I can tell you, that a card, phonecall, flowers, email, or even short visit to your friend will be a nice gesture. Let him know that your there when he needs you!


Leave a Reply

