Finally

My boss/friend is out of town for the rest of the week, so I’m in charge of watching the sales team and hopefully getting them up to speed in time for my move to accounting next week. I don’t know how my boss/friend manages the team every day. I felt like I got none of my own work done, and I’m not sure if I’m very effective as a manager (yet). I hope I can handle things better tomorrow.

Meanwhile, when I got home tonight (around 10pm), my dad told me that my sister just got engaged! My mom was on the phone with her and sounded beyond excited (I think my mom thought my sister would never get married). My sister was a little more mellow; I guess she had figured her boyfriend/fiance was going to propose soon and was just waiting on when he would do it. “Finally” is the key word she used a lot when I was talking to and congratulating her.

Yay! I’m so happy for her!

Posted in Family. Tags: . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Finally”

  1. Jonathan Says:

    Congratulations!

    How do you get along with your brother-in-law-to-be?

    I’m sure you’ll grow into your management duties.

    Monday is my last day of accountant training and then I’m on my own. I think I’ll be fine- I’m just going to be really slow at first. Hopefully I can put together a set of comprehensive task-based checklists for whomever ends up doing this after me.


Leave a Reply

