A Familiar Face

Last night, I went to Hometown Buffet with my parents. I’m not sure why we still go there; the quality has gone down considerably over the years. We did have a coupon though, so I guess that makes it worth it (or at least that’s how my parents think).

When I was scanning the food at the buffet to decide what to put on my second plate, I was surprised to see a familiar face: the cute boy from Borders! I think he noticed me first; I did a double take to recognize him. He’s taller than I remembered. He smiled (as he always does) and said hi. We exchanged general pleasantries and then went back to getting our food.

I later noticed that he was sitting only a few tables away from me. He was with an elderly couple, possibly his parents (maybe even grandparents). I glanced his way a few times, but I didn’t make eye contact with him. I tried to ignore his presence as best I could until my parents and I left the restaurant.

I find it funny that I continue to see him, even though I don’t even really know him. One of these days, I really should just muster up the courage to ask him to hang out with me, prefacing that I wouldn’t be trying to date him or anything. After all, what do I have to lose?

3 Responses to “A Familiar Face”

  1. Jonathan Says:

    Go for it. 🙂

  2. joe Says:

    What he said.

  3. Amy Says:

    what they said


Leave a Reply

