First Business Meeting By Myself

I have a lunch meeting with a couple clients tomorrow. I’ve met with them a few times before, but my boss was always with me. My boss tends to take charge of conversations (business related or otherwise), so I usually just listen and absorb information. And I’m okay with that.

My boss and I had agreed to go meet the clients together, but today he said that he’s not going to the lunch meeting with me. He feels that he always overshadows me, and he thinks I should be able to meet with our clients by myself.

While I understand his reasoning, and he certainly does overshadow me, I’m pretty scared to go to a meeting by myself. I alone am representing my company to these people, and that’s a lot of pressure. I know, I’m a big scaredy cat. We’ll see how it goes.

Posted in Job. Tags: . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “First Business Meeting By Myself”

  1. Jonathan Says:

    You’ll be fine. Let me know how it goes. 🙂

  2. normalboy Says:

    Rather than updating this post in the next post, I’m going to update with this comment (I’d rather talk about something else in my next post).

    The meeting went okay. I didn’t make any great sales, but it was less stressful than I thought it would be. As I suspected, I really had nothing to worry about.


Leave a Reply

