A Personal Election Day

I got up extra early today so that I could get to my polling place right when it opened. I probably could have sent in an absentee ballot or voted early, but I like the experience of going to vote on Election Day. I always get excited about voting, even though I never followed politics much before this election (more accurately, I deliberately tried to stay away from politics).

Today’s election is especially personal for me, as you may have guessed from previous posts. History will be made today (technically speaking, it’s made every day, but you know what I mean). No matter the outcome, this election will have a lasting effect on my personal history. I feel like this is one of those days/elections that I will always remember.

If you haven’t voted already (and live in the US), go vote!

Leave a Reply

