Dinner And Tournament

Over the weekend, I attended my friend’s birthday gathering at Medieval Times (dinner AND tournament!). I had never been to Medieval Times before, so I was pretty excited to go. I’ve always been a fan of Arthurian legend, so Medieval Times was always pretty appealing to me (the Excalibur Hotel in Las Vegas is one of my favorite hotels for that same reason).

I had a blast! I went inside only a little before the show/dinner was to start because of a huge parking ordeal (way too many cars for too few spots), but from what I saw, the atmosphere was great! It actually reminded me a lot of the Excalibur Hotel (in a good way).

Everyone got a paper crown with the color(s) of the knight you were to cheer for in the tournament (which corresponds to the section of the stadium you sit in while you watch). My group sat in the red and yellow knight’s section.

I sat next to the wife of one of my friends, which was perfect because we ogled the knights together. We felt that the tournament would be more fun if we rooted for the cutest knight. It turned out that the red and yellow knight wasn’t as cute as the yellow knight. We’re traitors, but we had so much fun.

The food was pretty good too (I asked for extra garlic bread – amazing!), and the meal came with two cups of beer! I don’t like beer that much, but who am I to turn down free alcohol?

I didn’t browse the gift shop as much as I would have liked, but I did end up buying the group photo we took as we entered the “castle.” It was a great photo, and I figured I wasn’t going to buy any other souvenirs anyway. All in all, I had a great evening!

Leave a Reply

