My First New Account

I got my first new account today! I had called the buyer for this e-tailer a few weeks ago (I think it was my first successful cold call) and sent him an email introducing my company and our products. Since then, I’ve been calling every few days, leaving messages on his voicemail.

Today, I got to speak to the buyer again. He reviewed my email and then gave me a green light! I sent him a credit application today, and I’m going to send him a pricing guide tomorrow (my friend/boss had to make it).

I was pretty excited by my success today, but my friend/boss didn’t seem too enthused or surprised. He said “good” at some point, but that was it. I guess life (and work) goes on. I would have preferred a little more recognition, but maybe getting a new account isn’t that big of a deal in the grand scheme of things.

Anyway. A new account is a big deal to me, so I’m celebrating in my head. Maybe I’ll buy myself something shiny this weekend.

Posted in Job. 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “My First New Account”

  1. Amy Says:

    I’m celebrating with you! That’s awesome…

    ps – check your email, I’m gonna send you something weird soon.

  2. vishaal Says:

    🙂 have you watched boiler room yet?

    ps i’m proud of you

    vishaal


Leave a comment