First Of Many

My friend/boss started giving me more responsibilities yesterday, and I made my first mistake today. I was dealing with a client at the time, so it made me look really bad. Luckily, the client was also new to her job, so she understood that we’re both learning and bound to make mistakes. My friend/boss gave me a couple options to fix things, but I still felt really stupid.

I will definitely learn from this mistake, but I can already tell I’m going to make a lot more mistakes in the near future. My friend/boss thinks everything he’s giving me is common sense (he majored in business), so he expects me to pick it up really quickly. I’m not so sure, but maybe having to figure it out on the spot will help me learn faster.

It’s going to be a tough few weeks ahead.

Posted in Job. Tags: . 1 Comment »

One Response to “First Of Many”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Don’t be rough on yourself. Everyone makes mistakes. The important thing is to see the mistakes as opportunities to learn and to improve your end game.

    It feels great to do everything right 100% of the time, but where’s the fun? Where’s the challenge? It’s a GOOD thing to be in a job where you’re bound to make mistakes. If there wasn’t the opportunity to screw up every now and then, you’d be bored out of your mind.


Leave a Reply

