My Last Weekday

Today was my last weekday working at Target. I’ll only be working there on weekends from now on, though I’m not sure how long I’ll be able to keep that up, considering how tiring both of my jobs can be.

My day started out like any other day at work until people at work started noticing that it was my last weekday with them. A couple of my work friends came to visit me on their day off and brought me a small chocolate cake to say goodbye and congratulations. A couple other people gave me hugs, saying they’re going to miss me.

My favorite team leader only works on weekdays, so tonight was the last night that I get to work with him. We had a long of fun together, and I could always vent any frustrations about work or life to him. During our last break, I gave him a big slice of my cake.

At the end of the night, after saying goodbye to everyone, I suddenly felt really sad. Even though I’m working through the weekend, tonight was different. Without my favorite team leader and the vibe of Target on weekdays (less busy and crazy than on weekends), work at Target will never be the same.

Posted in Friends, Job. Tags: , , . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “My Last Weekday”

  1. jos76 Says:

    Hi,

    Congrats in moving on.

    I know that it has been a while, but I finally got around to posting my responses to your blog tag.

    http://jos76.wordpress.com/2008/05/24/blog-tag/

    Jos76

  2. Lent Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Lent!


Leave a Reply

