Iron Man

A couple friends and I saw Iron Man tonight. It was quite good; I definitely recommend it. The movie feels more realistic than most superhero movies (probably because Iron Man doesn’t technically have super powers). I think it’s a good start to the “summer blockbusters,” though summer seems to be early this year.

On the way to the theatre, we drove through Santa Monica along the coastline. The ocean was beautiful, and the weather was perfect. I love the views of the ocean (though I hate the beach). Since I live in “the valley,” it’s a long drive to get to LA proper. Sometimes I forget that I live in LA (or at least the LA area), but maybe that means I can appreciate the city more than if I saw it every day.

Posted in Random. Tags: , , . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Iron Man”

  1. patrick Says:

    Iron Man was practically flawless as a super hero flick; it drops pretty obvious hints that would indicate a sequel as well… i’m thinking the next one should be equally great


Leave a Reply

