Five Day Weekend

After a lot of confusing mixing around of schedules and requesting time off, I have the next five days off from work. I didn’t plan on having a five day weekend, but I’m not really going to complain.

My dad is really worried that I’m never going to find a “real” job. He keeps telling me that days off aren’t for goofing off and that my mom and he won’t be around to support me forever. He stresses how he thinks the actuary field is the right career for me, and he asks why I’m so against it. I hate how my dad always brings up the actuary field as if I’m not thinking about my future at all.

I’m not against the actuary field, per se. I’m just trying to keep my options open by not only looking into actuary jobs. I suppose, though, that not focusing my efforts toward one career path is the same as having no goal at all.

I really have to figure out what the heck I’m doing.

Posted in Family, Me. Tags: , . 1 Comment »

One Response to “Five Day Weekend”

  1. Amy Says:

    Have you thought about career counselling? I’m going to check it out… but here’s a blog I found about finding your ideal job: http://www.squawkfox.com/2008/04/13/your-career-is-calling-five-paths-to-job-perfection/

    Not sure if I love it, but the one thing I’ve learned is that sticking with a path because everybody in your life thinks it’s great for you is NOT the same as doin what you want. (ps – check out my blog, I posted finally!)


Leave a Reply

