Showcasing Blu-ray

I hung out with some friends after work today. We had a huge dinner together (yum), and then we played some Wii before watching Ratatouille on Blu-ray on my 52-inch HDTV. I think I convinced my friends that they should get both a Playstation 3 (for the Blu-ray compatability) and an HDTV. As I’ve mentioned before, Ratatouille on Blu-ray (especially on a large screen) really is a great example to showcase the clarity of high definition picture.

Now I just need to get my hands on Pirates of the Carribean: The Curse of the Black Pearl on Blu-ray. The movie is so hilarious, and I can’t wait to see it in high definition! I (metaphorically) drool every time I see clips of it at Target and Best Buy (on the TV that advertises for Blu-ray movies). The next time there’s a sale, I’m buying it and inviting my friends over to watch it the same day!

Leave a Reply

