Party In Vegas!

I’m going on a mini-vacation tomorrow. Technically, I’m going to a bachelor party in Las Vegas for the weekend! One of my high school friends is getting married next month. I’ve never been to a bachelor party, so I’m not sure what to expect.

My guess is that we’re going to drink a lot and go to a strip club (or clubs). First off, I’ve never been to a strip club. Since I’m the only gay guy in my group of friends, I’m going to feel incredibly awkward there.

Secondly, I don’t drink that much alcohol anymore. Sure, in college (and occasionally in graduate school), there were days when I got pretty wasted (what else is higher education for?), but I feel like those partying days are behind me. A glass of wine with dinner (or cheese) is nice, but pounding back shot after shot of vodka just doesn’t have the same appeal anymore.

Anyway. I’m going to try and enjoy myself. I like Las Vegas a lot, mostly because of the fancy hotels and delicious buffets. I’ll try not to let the naked women spoil my three days off from work.

By the way, I don’t plan on bringing my laptop to Vegas, so this is possibly the first ever hiatus for this blog. I won’t be backdating any posts for this weekend (or at least I don’t plan on it). I’m giving myself permission to have a gap in my once-a-day posting schedule. Fear not; I will return!

2 Responses to “Party In Vegas!”

  1. Jessica Says:

    Hi Mike!! I haven’t stopped by your blog for a while so I’m a bit out of date, but it is good to hear how you’re doing! Who’s getting married? Anyone I know?

  2. Not A Race « Normal Boy Says:

    […] September 17, 2009 — normalboy Remember my married high school friend (I went to his bachelor party, bought him a wedding gift, and attended his wedding)? He and his wife moved into their […]


Leave a Reply

