No More Waiting

Now that I’ve finally come to my senses, I’m back to looking for a job. Knowing that my current job is becoming increasingly temporary (that makes sense, right?) makes work a lot less exciting.

I’ve done some job hunting before, but I never put my full effort into it. I was always passive about searching. I kept waiting for the opportunity to find me, rather than me finding it. This time, though, I’m more determined (and desperate) than before.

I still haven’t fully decided what I want to do with my life, but at least I know I want something with regular hours and income that more reflects what I can offer. Ideally, I would have a day job that lets me tutor in the evenings for extra income.

I’m only working the closing shift tomorrow, which leaves me time to look for a job during the day. There’s a job placement center at a nearby community college, so I’m definitely going to check that out.

Posted in Job. Tags: , . 1 Comment »

One Response to “No More Waiting”

  1. Amy Says:

    The job placement centre (canadian spelling) sounds like a good idea. Maybe there’s a job out there besides actuary or target. I think you should look into teaching jobs – you have a real talent for it. It’s not a bad time to look for September teaching positions.


Leave a Reply

