Forced Productivity

My family is not religious at all, so Easter is just another Sunday for us. The only Easter that meant anything to me was in 1996, when I was baptized (against my parents’ knowledge and wishes), but that was a long time ago.

What makes Easter different from other Sundays is that all the stores are closed! I can’t even shop at Target! Because there wasn’t anywhere to go, I stayed home all day. It was nice, I guess.

I got to do things which I don’t usually have time for. I caught up on some episodes of The Nanny I recorded on my DVR, played some video games (Wii!), and looked online for job openings (I’m finally looking again). Nothing makes me productive like being forced to stay home the whole day.

2 Responses to “Forced Productivity”

  1. Lisa Says:

    The movies are always open on Christmas and Easter…

  2. normalboy Says:

    Yeah, I thought about going to see a movie, but there wasn’t anything I really wanted to see. Touche, though, Lisa!


Leave a Reply

