Be Kind Rewind

I hung out with my sister and her boyfriend today. Her birthday is coming up, so my parents and I wanted to take her out for lunch and dinner. My grandfather came with us (mostly because my parents take him out shopping almost every weekend).

 We met up for lunch at a Chinese restaurant and had dim sum. I love dim sum. After lunch, my parents took my grandfather shopping while my sister, her boyfriend, and I went to see Be Kind Rewind. It’s not the best movie I’ve seen, but it was pretty good. For dinner, we went back to the same Chinese restaurant (it’s my parents’ favorite restaurant, and they had a sale on king crab).

My sister is actually my half-sister (on my mom’s side) and is nearly ten years older than me, so we aren’t as close as I would like us to be. I’m glad when we have any opportunity to hang out, even though watching a movie is a little superficial. We’ve had our deeper conversations, but I still don’t feel like a real brother to her yet.

Leave a Reply

