Opening And Closing

It’s been a long day. I got up at 5:30am (15 minutes before my alarm) to go with my friend to buy a Wii. My friend’s original Wii was stolen when little thieves broke into his apartment about a month ago. I got a tip from the inside that my Target was going to have Wiis today, so we made a plan to go before the store opened to guarantee that we would get one.

Waiting for a Wii is painless and more fun when you go with a friend. The time flew by. When the Wii first came out, I tried finding one by myself. It was pouring rain, and I walked to five different stores (I didn’t have a car in graduate school). I ended up soaked and empty handed.

I was really tired by the early afternoon (I’m really not used to waking up at 5:30am). Today was my day off, so I figured I could just relax all day. That is, it was my day off until Target called me to work the closing shift tonight. It was funny to see the store at opening and closing on the same day, though it felt like two separate days.

At first I thought I was going to fall asleep while working, or at least be inefficient. But when I actually started working, I didn’t feel tired at all. I didn’t even yawn until after I got off work and came home. I certainly don’t remember studying math to have that effect on me!

Leave a Reply

