Back Pain

My back has been hurting lately. Every morning when I wake up, my middle/lower back hurts. The pain usually goes away after about an hour of being awake (faster if I take a shower), but I’ve been feeling it recently while I work too. It’s not a sharp pain, but there’s definitely something wrong.

I had some neck pain about a month ago, so I bought a Tempur-Pedic pillow to see if it would make a difference. My neck stopped hurting, but the back pain started soon afterward. At first I thought it was because I wasn’t used to the pillow (I heard it takes a couple weeks to become adjusted to it). I switched back to my regular pillow, but the pain persisted.

I think that the pain is actually just from working too hard at Target. I’m walking and standing the entire time I’m working, sometimes even running to help a guest or quickly put go-backs away. I’m trying to not make a big scene with my parents about it, because they would probably just tell me to quit my job for my health.

I just started wearing orthopedic insoles in my shoes, but they’re not specifically for back pain. Maybe I should get some Dr. Scholl’s insoles that are designed for relieving back pain associated with walking all day long. Sadly, those insoles aren’t gel. I wanted to be gellin’. Like Magellan.

Hopefully the insoles help. I really want to try a memory foam mattress topper, but my parents won’t settle for anything less than Tempur-Pedic brand, and there’s no way they’re buying me a mattress topper that expensive (and I can’t buy it with the money I make right now).

One Response to “Back Pain”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Really, if you’re in pain after you wake up, and then once up the pain goes away, maybe it’s your mattress. When was the last time you got a new bed?


Leave a Reply

