Book Meme

I don’t really know what a meme is, but I got tagged to participate in one! Lisa from Ramblings of a pseudo intellectual tagged me for a book meme. Apparently, I have to grab the nearest book and type out sentences 5, 6, and 7 from page 123 of it.

I’m sitting at my dad’s computer desk, and the nearest book is “Death Rides The Surf” by Nora Charles. I’ve never read it. My mom got it for free at a library convention. In fact, the book is signed to my mom by Nora Charles herself! I don’t know too much about the book, but it’s the latest in a series of “Kate Kennedy Mysteries.”

Anyway. Here are sentences 5, 6, and 7 from page 123:

“Fine. You and I will visit Florita this afternoon, but this morning we need to divide and conquer.” Kate sounded like a drill sergeant.

The “Fine” isn’t much of a sentence, but it still counts as one, right? That little snippet almost makes me want to read the book. Almost. Maybe someday.

Part of this book meme is to tag someone else, right? I tag… Little Paper Doll. Yay!

Posted in Random. Tags: , . Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

