A New Target

Okay, a quick update today. I have to sleep early tonight because I’m going to a different Target early in the morning. The Target where I’m working tomorrow is a new store opening in a couple months, and I’m helping set it up! Only a handful of team members were chosen from my Target, so I feel pretty honored to be going.

The scary thing about this new Target is that it’s 40+ miles away from my Target, and I have to drive on the freeway almost the whole way. So, tomorrow morning will be the first time I ever drive on the freeway by myself. Yes, I’m old for such a milestone, and it probably won’t be a big deal, but it’s still a first for me.

Because of traffic and having to get there bright and early, I have to leave my house at 6am. I’m a night owl, so 6am is excruciatingly early. We’ll see how it goes.

In other news, I found out that there is an executive team leader (ETL) position that is well suited for math majors. The position is ETL of Operations. The current ETL of Operations (who has a bachelor’s in applied math) said she uses math all the time. She briefly explained what she does, most of which I can’t remember now, but it sounded really interesting and something I can totally do.

The ETL of Operations and the daytime LOD (different from the LOD for the closing shift) said I should show them my resume and they could help me out! Maybe my excitement for a math related ETL job will motivate me to actually use their help!

Leave a Reply

