A New Place To Study

I studied today! I went to Target early and sat in the break room to study. There aren’t too many people who work the day shift nowadays, so the break room was pretty quiet.

Studying at Target isn’t that different from studying at Starbucks, but I don’t have to worry about being late to work (not like I’ve ever been late anyway). I might try this routine every day, although it might be weird on days when I’m not working.

I felt productive while I was studying, but I’m far behind schedule. I’m just beginning. There is a lot more material I need to cover. I seriously have no idea how I was so motivated to study for the first exam.

Speaking of the first exam, I found out today that I did very well on it, much better than I expected. Employers don’t care how well I did on the exam (they just care that I passed), but it means that my method of studying worked. Hopefully I’ll  do well on the next exam too.

Posted in Me. Tags: , , . 2 Comments »

2 Responses to “A New Place To Study”

  1. Amy Says:

    Hey! I just came up with a new study routine, as I have my oral exams in April… We should talk, and strategize about it. Give me a ring! I’ll be at the office, on my cell… all the time I’m afraid

  2. Lisa S. Says:

    Congrats on passing that first exam! My husband is just the final assessment away from his ASA, and I remember what a big deal it was to pass that first exam… and every exam since.


Leave a Reply

