Shoe Shopping

I usually love shopping, but I hate shopping for shoes. I don’t like most of the styles, and the styles I do like don’t look good on me. Trying on new shoes is very tiring too. Unfortunately, my main pair of sneakers are falling apart, so I had to go shopping.

I went to three shoe stores today in search of the perfect pair. The first two stores had wide selections but nothing looked good. At the last store, I tried on at least fifteen different pairs of shoes. Surprisingly, I found three pairs of Diesel shoes that I actually liked. The problem then was to decide which pair to get (Diesel is a bit on the expensive side, at least for me).

I spent more than three hours at the last store, and at least one of those hours was spent deciding which pair to buy. Being the indecisive person that I am, I ended up buying all three pairs so I could decide later and return the ones I didn’t want. The added benefit (in theory) is that if I decide to keep all of them, then I wouldn’t have to go shoe shopping again for a good number of years.

I wore one pair to work tonight. The shoes were very comfortable to walk in, but my back was hurting by the end of the night, probably from standing for most of my shift. My dilapidated shoes are Nike cross trainers, so they have a lot more cushioning than the more fashionable Diesel shoes.

I probably should buy something more athletic than stylish. After a day of dreadful shoe shopping, I have to go through the whole process again.

Leave a Reply

