Target Weight

I finally went back to the gym today. I haven’t gone since I started working at Target about a month ago. Luckily, working at Target is physically demanding (a lot of lifting and running around), so not all of my muscle has turned into fat.

I trust the scale at the gym more than my scales at home, but I still knew that I lost weight. Thus, I wasn’t too surprised to see that I lost about five or six pounds in the last month, just from working at Target!

Officially, I weigh six pounds less than my original target weight (ha, not Target), which was the weight I was when I graduated high school (seven and a half years ago). I still have lovehandles (more of me to love!), but hopefully I can get rid of those by exercising. Working part-time should give me the chance to get my cardio from Target and my strength training from the gym. It’s foolproof (famous last words)!

Anyway. I’m not really worrying about my weight anymore. I’ve lost enough weight now that I can just eat normally while not stressing out about the occasional (small) indulgence. Which reminds me, I think there are some chocolate covered macadamia nuts calling my name…

Leave a Reply

