An Expected Death

After almost four and a half faithful years, my laptop’s hard drive crashed. It happened less than half an hour after I had posted the last post. I was just surfing the net when I saw the Blue Screen of Death for a split second, and then the screen went black. My laptop never woke up.

Luckily, I have an external hard drive that still houses my most important files, like all of my digital camera pictures and the source file to my master’s thesis. I also had emailed myself my resume and cover letters, so I don’t have to worry about remaking those.

I’m taking my laptop’s passing surprisingly well, maybe because there were warning signs of trouble. My laptop had been slowing down a lot lately, having to “think” about the smallest actions for minutes instead of seconds. I knew the end was coming, though when it came it was still a little shocking.

One Response to “An Expected Death”

  1. blackannisdoll Says:

    Hey – I really like your blog. I was wondering whether you were the one who posted on one of my blog posts… If yes, cool. I’d like to have a “blog correspondence” with other WordPress bloggers – and you seem cool. So yeah.
    🙂
    Have a good one!


Leave a Reply

