A Break To Remember

Today at work, my work friend passed me on his way to his break and asked if I wanted to grab a coffee with him. It was about time for my break too, so I said yes. We walked through the mall to Cinnabon, where he bought me a coffee using the gift card I gave him.

It was really nice to spend my whole break with only him. Even though our break only lasted fifteen minutes (well, we may have stretched it to twenty), I rarely get any time alone with him to just talk and hang out.

During our break, my work friend talked about the first day that we met and about how good the coffee that I bought him a few weeks ago was. I was surprised that he kept both events in mind. I thought I was the only one crazy enough to remember such seemingly insignificant things.

By the way, this is my 100th post and my last post of 2007! Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

