The Christmas Feeling

The whole time I was at work today, it didn’t feel like Christmas. It felt like just another day at work. Only after I came home after my shift and my relatives came over for the party did Christmas really feel like it was here.

Last year, I gave up my Christmas at home for the first time ever in order to study for an exam. I stayed in Canada during the whole holiday season. As a result, the feeling of Christmas was missing. Sitting alone in my apartment wasn’t very festive.

This year, I was afraid that I had once again inadvertently sacrificed my Christmas by working at Target. I’m certainly more tired today than usual, and most of the Christmas season felt different (I didn’t listen to nearly enough Christmas songs). But at least, in the end, it still feels like Christmas.

Leave a Reply

